2020 Vision: Blueprint for Kingdom Living

2020 Vision: Blueprint for Kingdom Living (16)

Kevin Costner plays Ray Kinsella in the 1989 movie Field of Dreams.  In the film Kinsella hears a voice telling him to build a baseball diamond in the middle of his corn field.  Against all odds he goes along with the vision, experiences a miracle, and finds peace with his late father.

Similarly, in 445BC, Nehemiah was supernaturally guided – not by a made-up “voice” but a vision from the Father – to rebuild the walls of Jerusalem that had been destroyed 140 years earlier.  Against the threat of hostile forces he mustered the help of fellow Jews for the daunting building project.  In the end Nehemiah not only secured the perimeter of the Holy City but reestablished a community that lived in proper relationship with God.

Christians today live in troubled times, just like Nehemiah did.  Opposing worldviews and declining morals have eroded the foundations of the Church.  God said this of His people, “I looked for someone among them who would build up the wall and stand before me in the gap….” (Ezekiel 22:30). 

Are you willing to “stand in the gap” like Nehemiah?  The sermon series will challenge us to live courageously amidst a world hostile to the gospel and employ principles of building a community of the faithful.

Sermon Info

  • Date: Sunday, 07 June 2020
  • Scripture: Nehemiah 12:1 - 31
  • Speaker: Ian Ma

Sermon Info

  • Date: Sunday, 31 May 2020
  • Scripture: Nehemiah 12:27 - 47
  • Speaker: Rob Penner

Sermon Info

  • Date: Sunday, 24 May 2020
  • Scripture: Nehemiah 1:1 - 12:26
  • Speaker: Ian Ma

Sermon Info

  • Date: Sunday, 17 May 2020
  • Scripture: Nehemiah 9:38 - 10:39
  • Speaker: Jonathan Webster

Sermon Info

  • Date: Sunday, 10 May 2020
  • Scripture: Micah 3:1-5
  • Speaker: Eugene Wu

Sermon Info

  • Date: Sunday, 03 May 2020
  • Scripture: Nehemiah 9:1-37
  • Speaker: Ian Ma

Sermon Info

  • Date: Sunday, 26 April 2020
  • Scripture: Nehemiah 8:1-18
  • Speaker: Jonathan Webster

Sermon Info

  • Date: Sunday, 19 April 2020
  • Scripture: Nehemiah 7:1-6, 61-73
  • Speaker: Ian Ma

Sermon Info

  • Date: Sunday, 12 April 2020
  • Scripture: John 11:17-44
  • Speaker: Nelson Suen

Sermon Info

  • Date: Sunday, 05 April 2020
  • Scripture: Nehemiah 6:1-19
  • Speaker: Ian Ma

Sermon Info

  • Date: Sunday, 29 March 2020
  • Scripture: Nehemiah 5:1-19
  • Speaker: Guest Speaker

Sermon Info

  • Date: Sunday, 22 March 2020
  • Scripture: Nehemiah 4:1-23
  • Speaker: Rob Penner

Sermon Info

  • Date: Sunday, 15 March 2020
  • Scripture: Nehemiah 3:1-32
  • Speaker: Jonathan Webster

Sermon Info

  • Date: Sunday, 08 March 2020
  • Scripture: Nehemiah 2:11-20
  • Speaker: Ian Ma

Sermon Info

  • Date: Sunday, 01 March 2020
  • Scripture: Nehemiah 2:1-10
  • Speaker: Ian Ma

Sermon Info

  • Date: Sunday, 23 February 2020
  • Scripture: Nehemiah 1:1-11
  • Speaker: Ian Ma
Go to top